Renewing Your Residential Parking Permit

Residential parking permits expire annually. You can renew your annual parking permit up to two (2) months in advance of your zone's expiry date.

As a courteousy, renewal letters are mailed out to residences two months in advance of the permit expiry wherever possible. Please note, you do not need a renewal letter to be able to renew your permit.

The expiry dates for your zone are:

January 31

Zone C, SCA

February 28

Zone J, FF, OO, PP, QQ, VV

March 31


April 30


May 31

Zone I, N, Q, R, U, CC, II, KK, SS, ZZ, SIG, TUS, RRRO

June 30


July 31

Zone E, Y, AA, BB, NN, UU, GGR, FHT

August 31

Zone F, RR, RCK, ASP

September 30

Zone H, S, X, TT

October 31

Zone G, M, V, DD, EE, WHI, SNA, MRT

November 30

Zone O, P, T, WGT, SAD

December 31

Zone W, Z, SDC

Special Permit Zones

Two special permit areas exist in Bridgeland (Zone AAA) and Somerset (Zone YY). A $25 plus GST ($26.25) fee applies to the permits in these areas. One permit is issued per residence in a permit year. The expiry dates for these zones are as follows:

           September 30             Zone AAA

           December 31              Zone YY


How to Renew your Residential Parking Permit

Please note the Calgary Parking Authority does not keep previous permit applications or documentation. Therefore, you will need to provide the same documentation each year you apply for a permit.

Please ensure that you bring or send the following documentation:

  • Current** proof of address (such as a current telephone or utility bill); AND
  • A copy of your valid Alberta Vehicle Registration showing the correct address within the zone. A permit will not be issued without the registration.

**Current is defined as the present month and the two previous months.

You can renew:

  • In person at the CPA Office at 620-9th Ave SW
  • By email to (Please scan and save your documents as pdf files.)
  • By fax to (403) 537-7001
  • By mail to:

Calgary Parking Authority

620-9th Ave SW

Calgary AB T2P 1L5


Important Changes to Residential Parking Permits

Effective November 1, 2011, dwellings requiring more than 2 vehicle permits will be required to pay $50 plus GST ($52.50) for the third and subsequent permits issued. Payment by cash, cheque, credit card or debit card will be accepted.

Note: this does not apply to Visitor permits.

This change is the result of a revision to the Calgary Traffic Bylaw 26M96 under section 20 (3)(a).

The Calgary Parking Authority is authorized to issue the following stickers* per dwelling unit:

(i) TWO (2) stickers at no cost, and

(ii) Additional stickers upon payment of an annual fee of $50.00 plus GST per sticker.


*Note: Although the Traffic Bylaw uses the word "sticker," the vehicle permits issued by the Calgary Parking Authority are paper permits rather than stickers or decals.